Fri 20th June 2014

Sol Snyder Wins 2014 Alpert Prize

The 2014 Warren Alpert Foundation Prize will be awarded to Oleh Hornykiewicz of the Medical University of Vienna and the University of Toronto; Roger Nicoll of the University of California, San Francisco; and Solomon Snyder of the Johns Hopkins University, for their pioneering research into neurotransmission and neurodegeneration. The three recipients will share an unrestricted prize of $250,000 and will be honored at a special symposium at Harvard Medical School on Thursday, October 2, 2014.

For more information, see: Solomon Snyder, Roger Nicoll, and Oleh Hornykiewicz receive 2014 Warren Alpert Foundation Prize

Back to news